Prosperity Zones

The State of North Carolina operates eight administrative regions known as Prosperity Zones. Each Zone features a one-stop, physical location, providing citizens and businesses the ability to interact with representatives from multiple state agencies, as well as to encourage better collaboration between the agencies themselves.

The state deploys subject matter experts in each Zone, from transportation and environmental topics to workforce development, community planning, and liaisons to existing businesses in the Zones.

Find the people in each region you can speak with about your issue or concern.  Click the map above to follow the link to the interactive map. There you can click on the county or region you're interested in to find the list of contacts for that region.